READ ME

There’s currently a very serious and scary phishing campaign going on with Google. You’ll receive an email from someone you know, saying that they’ve shared a “Google Docs” with you. If you click the link, you’ll be sent to a legit google login page where you then choose to give “Google Docs” full access to read your emails. Once you do that, it will secretly send out the same email to all of your contacts and have full control over your email. It is not a legit google application. If you aren’t expecting a friend to share something with you, do not click it. Instead contact your friend and ask if it was them. More info here: https://bgr.com/2017/05/03/google-docs-phishing-hack-attack-how-to-delete/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *